New Year, New Look

Happy 2017!

The crisp calendar and fresh beginning a new year brings tends to inspire change and revived aspirations. As an avid planner, I’ve found myself setting several “new year goals”, one of which pertains to rejuvenating this blog to make it more of a home for writing. As I’m pursuing an English degree and a career in writing, I’d like to move forward in simplicity and with a clear vision.Those pretty blogs with all the bells and whistles are great, but in this season of my life, a simple space for me to spread out and strengthen my love for the written word is all I need. (More about specific goals for writing coming soon!)

I hope you enjoy the new layout as I attempt to share a bit of my heart in this little corner of the internet. Thank you all for your encouragement thus far in my journey! I’ve loved being able to connect with some of you over this great “blogosphere” and share our stories, and I hope we can continue to admonish one another in the ultimate Word — God’s story for us. To Him be the glory!

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.”

2 Corinthians 5:17

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Look

Leave a Reply

